Over the Thanksgiving break my father-in-law introduced us to one of the greatest television shows of all time: Duck Dynasty! This show is funny! It’s just a bunch of fun-loving family-people. They just happen to have a ton of money so they can afford to mess around and do whatever they want to do. It’s really hilarious!

My favorite is Uncle Si. He’s the brother of Phil, the founder of the Duck Dynasty company, Duck Commander. Si was in Vietnam and he has tons of funny stories about life and all kinds of things. I love the fact that he’s always carrying around an old tupperware cup with him to drink sweet tea. He’s always starting off every conversation with “hey” – like Harry Carey.

I love the fact that they are so loving to each other. The brothers tease each other all the time and compete with each other, but they’re always loving about it. It’s neat to see how much they care for and take care of each other. I love that at the end of each show they close it out with a prayer at supper. It’s a really neat way to end the show.

Of all the horrible things on television at least there is still one show that’s just a lot of good clean fun. And they remind me of some of my family. Love it!

Adam

