Tags

,

Sunday mornings are NOT that easy! Not for me at least. The most visible part of my job happens Sunday morning. I get up in front of nearly 300 people every Sunday morning and sing. I have to admit it took me a little while to get used to it. It’s not easy just jumping up in front of a bunch of people. And then not only speaking to them but leading them in singing, it’s a fairly difficult task. Frankly it can be exhausting. When we’re done with church on Sunday morning I pretty much have to come home and crash for about an hour and a half or so. It’s physically and mentally draining leading worship. In all honesty, not everyone coming in the church doors is ready or expecting to or desiring to truly worship God. So it can make it quite a chore to try to direct everyone’s focus and attention on the glory of God. It’s not just a radio show where I’m the DJ playing everyone’s favorite requests. Anyway, it can’t be pretty exhausting. That being said, it is most fulfilling to me! I love and appreciate that God would call me to the work of drawing people’s attention to Him.

After I arose from my Sunday afternoon coma/nap I watched some NFL playoff games! Praise the Lord for having TV back again! Lydia and I have had the TV service turned off for about 4 months so we could focus on some other things (reading, art, music, etc.). It was a constructive time but I sure am excited to get to watch the NFL playoffs! I can’t wait to see my Atlanta Falcons play next week! I want a Super Bowl win for them so bad! They’ve never won, so it’s about time!

Remember how I wrote about getting our oil changed yesterday? Well today we’ve got a couple of lights/censors that are going off. This is the 3rd time it’s happened. I don’t understand why it happens. From what I can gather it has something to do with the air/fuel sensor. I wish I knew more about cars. If anyone else knows anything about 2009 Toyota RAV4s let me know.

So now we’re watching some Downton Abbey. I’ve never actually watched this show before. Apparently they’ve reached the 1920’s. The “Roaring Twenties.” It ought to be interesting. It’s always fun to suddenly step into watching shows that my wife has been keeping up with all along. I guess I just love asking her questions about it because she gets excited about talking about it and I love it when she gets so excited about it! It’s wonderful! Marriage is so, so cool!

By the way, we finished hanging my instruments on the wall (which is AWESOME!) and we rocked out some dish washing and some more clothes washing. One productive weekend!!!

735147_10151353735492147_1473206571_n

That is all.

Adam

