Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I love the New York Times. I get their tweets to my phone and read most of the articles they post. This article brought tears to my eyes. I realize what he’s doing is wrong but it’s his heart in doing it that touches mine.

I saw parts of this video on the Today show this morning and it was so sweet and funny I had to share. I love grandparents.

Grandparents Give Marriage Advice

I’ve gotten instagram on my cell. I love it. It’s an instant photo enhancement as I’m sure you already know. I’m having fun with it.

Dieting: I am no longer strictly Paleo. The basis of the diet is protein and veggies and vegetables are causing my throat to swell so I’m now just counting calories. Adam and I eat pretty well because I like to eat well. And he’s amazing about trying new stuff. It’s been a win-win so far.

Exercising: I am doing the Couch to 5K program with a girl from church. We accidentally started on week 2, day 3 so we did day 3 a few times and have now completed week 3! Week 4 here we come! I think starting on week 2 and realizing how strong I am (stronger than I thought) has really encouraged me. I feel invincible! My friend is going to start a bootcamp class at the local wellness center but it’s super expensive so my plan is to start P90X. Adam owns the program and all the equipment so why not?! Plus, I signed up for the Color Run in July and that’s like exactly 90 days from now….

In other news, here is a picture of Adam (not instagram….). But I may or may not have messed with his hair….

Happy Friday y’all!

