Tags

, , , ,

  This is a list of foods the Allergist said I should stay away from to keep my throat from swelling. Of course, this list is not exhaustive by any means and I’m to keep a watch out for other foods that cause the swelling.

It’s is frustrating though. I LOVE most of the foods on this list. Just today I’ve eaten bananas, tomatoes, cucumbers, and apples. My throat is bothering me and, in fact, after eating the bananas this morning for breakfast I think I coughed the rest of the morning trying to clear my throat up.

It scares me and frustrates me all at the same time. I want to eat these foods. I want to eat them without worry or fear of my throat swelling.

I mean, come on! How am I to live through the summer without peaches and watermelons?!

I don’t know what to do about making sure my body gets all the nutrients it needs. I do take a multi-vitamin every day so hopefully that will help and I tend to eat a lot of spinach and kale which are not on the list. I also realize that there are a lot of other vegetables available to me that are not listed either. But I worry about having a negative reaction to those foods because the pollen in KY seems to affect me differently than the pollen GA.

This fall and winter I experienced for the first time ever sinus headaches and infections. Horrible pressure around my eyes, nose and ears. Ears felt like they were draining all the time. I felt terrible. So I know the air/pollen/weed whatever it is is causing more allergy problems for me than ever before.

And look at what I found while searching the internet: Louisville, KY listed as the worst city to live in for those with spring allergies. Oh my word. You might as well have said the entire state because KY is not that big.

I’m going to keep eating Paleo as much as possible….

 

