Tags

, , , ,

After asking my Dad for my hand in marriage my Dad required Adam to do a few things before he said yes.

He had to read a book (I don’t remember what it was) and he had to create a budget… actually he had to create two budgets.
One for how Adam was going to provide with me working and one without me working.

As Adam did those we, as a couple, decided to read Dave Ramsey’s book, “Financial Peace”; it was the biggest blessing for both of us. It helped us gain money-minded wisdom and united us on what we wanted from our finances.

We are now living only on Adam’s income. My Dad (being the sweet man he is) created us a spreadsheet that as we punch in numbers it calculates how much money we have leftover from every paycheck or we can spread the money out and have nothing left. It has definitely helped us keep up with our moo-la better than ever.

And I can proudly say after receiving our tax refund we used that money to replenish our emergency fund and to pay off one of our debts! We are SOOO excited to be done with it!

I highly recommend anything of Dave Ramsey’s if you are looking for something to help you with your money. As Dave says, “Live like no one else, so later you can live like no one else” and that is exactly what we’re doing!

God is good and has provided for us every step of the way!

