Tags

,

Adam and i started the Couch to 5K program yesterday. We are pretty excited about it.

I’ve tried it before but work much better with others because I am such a competitive person. I need to be the best and settling for anything less drives me crazy. If I can’t do it perfectly then I don’t want any part of it.

The C25K is set up like this: 5 minute warm up, 20 minutes of walking/jogging, and a 5 minute cool down.
The time you spend walking/jogging changes based on where you are in the program. Adam and I jogged for 60 seconds and walked for 90 seconds.

We are planning to run a 5K in a few months so this is the perfect way for us to not only prepare but to also exercise.

Oh, and we have the app on our cells so its much easier to keep up with the walking/jogging since it dings whenever we are to switch.

