Tags

, , , , , , ,

Once again I’ve spent my Sunday afternoon cooking while my handsome husband naps! It works out perfectly because I don’t like to nap but he does…so he gets to nap and I feel like I’m doing something productive.

I made more turkey burgers and beef stew and pulled my half-gallon of milk out of the freezer. We only go through maybe a half-gallon a week but the other week Kroger had a great sale! So I decided to see how well it would work to freeze milk in case they have another great sale in the future. I’ll let you know if it taste okay.

In other news, I have an infection in my earring earlobe hole (actually my only ear hole). I had one a couple of months ago and after weeks of cleaning it went away. I have no idea what is causing it but I’m not exciting about it being back. My earlobe gets red and swollen with stuff coming out of the hole. It’s painful. If you know of ways to keep it clean and healthy please let me know!

Oh, and Adam and I joined the church today. I’m no longer a member of my hometown church. It makes me sad and excited at the same time. I love my hometown church but am happy to be here with Adam and with these people. They are really sweet and have welcomed me with open arms.

My three-day weekend has sped by! Tomorrow is Monday and I’m not looking forward to going back to work. But that’s life, right?

