Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I fell off the weight loss wagon yesterday. After working my fourth 10 hour day in a row I was pretty tired, physically and emotionally (comes from being cussed at for something that wasn’t your fault, co-workers leaving their assigned positions, etc). Too tired to even want to work on a salad. So we got Wendy’s. I ate a cheese burger and fries.

Oh my goodness. I felt sooo heavy. I felt terrible.

So we’re back on track today. I had a bowl of raisin bran cereal for breakfast. Lunch was a banana and a spoonful of peanut butter. Then I met a friend for coffee and had a vanilla latte. Supper was a baked potato, broccoli and cheese with chili.

I’m trying to remember that this is about taking it one day at a time. If I get off track, then the next day is new and ready for me to make mistakes, memories, good eating choices, etc.

I feel good about what I’m doing. I feel like I’m on track and able to handle what I’m eating daily. It’s exciting to know I can still cook things my husband enjoys but healthier. I truly feel like I’m enhancing his life not changing everything. Plus, I do feel like I’m losing inches. My scrub pants don’t want to stay up!

