I am venturing into uncharted, unknown, and undiscovered territory. I have just signed a vow of celibacy for the next 30 days.

For me this means blogging about one chapter of Scripture a day. I chose to blog about it because writing something about the Word of God for everyone to read would require deeper diving into the Word. It would be a source of accountability.
I will also be researching four different subjects within Scripture during this time.
I will spend time every morning and every evening praying, repenting and glorifying God. I have set aside certain times during the morning and evening hours.
I will blog, tweet or post on Facebook 5 blessings God has given and/or shown me that day (again, this is another way for me to be held accountable).
I will also not think about marriage, dating, having a boyfriend, etc for the duration of this vow. I think about these subjects way too much and it needs to stop.
I will also spend time fasting from things that have tendency to comfort me in ways they shouldn’t (like food. I am an emotional eater).

This vow has been typed and printed. I have signed it with today’s date. A and someone else will sign it as a witness and an accountability partner. I do not take this lightly. I do not take vows lightly at all.

I write all of this to say that I need you to help me. I need prayers. This will be a journey like no other. To be honest I’m scared because I know how much control I’ve allowed satan to have over my life and this is the beginning of a battle for my heart and mind.

