This past week I’ve felt ugly. I know that sounds kind of… well, it just sounds bad. But that’s how I’ve felt. Mainly because a guy I was talking to saw a picture of me and hasn’t talked to me since. And then another guy wrote a reference letter for me and just praised every “good” quality concerning me he could think of and after he read it to me I couldn’t think of anything to say. It was too much… I know I am not that good or amazing. But after getting off the phone I wondered how he can think all of those things and yet not be attracted to me? Of course being a girl I would think that it has to be how I look.

I know I’m not bad looking but both of those things did make me feel a bit depressed about how I look. So it was incredibly encouraging today when I’m grocery shopping in Wally World and this gorgeous guy smiles at me every time I pass him. AND then!!! I saw my favorite big brother in the world and he told me he could tell I’d lost weight!!! YES!!! That made my day. I’ve been exercising like a mad woman and to know that people can tell it was like being given a million dollars! Not that I know what that feels like but I can imagine!

Apparently it’s turkey hunting season. I didn’t know that until today. See I had this crazy wild craving to go 4-wheeler riding. But I don’t think that is going to happen. I don’t own a 4-wheeler so I was bumming rides from Johnathan and/or RG. I really want to go riding though. Hang the turkey! We can ride and shoot like the cowboys! haha. Okay, it’s time for me to go to bed. I can always tell when I’ve stayed up too late because I end up writing crazy weird stuff!! Good night people.

