Okay, wow. Can you believe 2008 is over? It’s unreal. It feels like time has sped up even more and here we are starting a brand new year.

2008 has been a very good, but very hard year for me. I’ve learned a lot about myself and because of that changes are in store my new year. And I think for the first time in my life, I’m okay with change. I don’t usually like change, but this change is exciting.

Has anyone ever kept their New Year Resolutions? I don’t think I have, but I always seem to make a list nonetheless! Here they are in no order.

1. Complete as many college classes as possible.
2. Lose 30-40 pounds
3. Read one book a week (anyone want to do this with me and see who wins?!)
4. Buy a car (haha! we’ll see how this goes!)
5. Paint like crazy
6. Exercise once a day
7. Get up early (like before 7am!)

I think that’s all. I’ll let you guys know what I’m reading each week and I’ll confess like a good little girl if I don’t finish. But, hey, can I make up if I read two in one week?!

Happy New Year everyone!

