Tags

, ,

Yesterday was our Sunday School class Christmas Party. It was a ton of fun, of course! Lots of laughter, games, and good food!

Everyone has to bring an appetizer or dessert so I brought this:

2012-12-15_15-26-50_438

Another hit recipe found through Iowa Girl Eats Friday Favorites! This Peppermint Crunch Cookie Dough Ball was so good and simple!

I modified the recipe to fit with my baking needs (okay, more so because I’m lazy). I made my dough with bagged sugar cookie dough mix. After making the dough (with out the egg) I simply added the diced mints to the dough and formed a ball. I forgot to purchase the peppermint pieces to sprinkle on top. But I think it looks pretty tasty without!

I also included these cookies along with the suggested Oreo’s:

2012-12-13_16-21-07_620It took me about thirty minutes (tops) to make the dough ball and arrange the cookies. I made it a couple of hours before so because of the butter I stuck it in the fridge and I think next time I’ll just keep in on the counter. It was kind of dry and crumbly and I think that was because I refrigerated it…. But still tasted amazing! I will definitely be making it again because it’s so easy and looks like a million bucks! My favorite kind of recipe!

2012-12-15_15-27-07_101

